Blair continues Supersport domination

Michael Blair's pre-eminence in the Supersport ranks at the 2015 Pramac Australian Motorcycle Grand Prix has continued with another emphatic victory at a brisk Phillip Island on Saturday morning.

Other than a millisecond when Kane Burns' Suzuki GSX-R600 hit the top spot at turn four on lap two, Blair was in command for the whole journey, eventually winning by just under half a second from fellow-Yamaha YZF-R6 rider Mitch Levy. Callum Spriggs (YZF-R6) was third, replicating his result from race one.

"It was really cold this morning and there wasn't a lot of grip so I just had to play it smart," said Blair. "I am stoked with the result and now the next goal is to make it three out of three tomorrow and make a clean sweep of the 2015 Phillip Island Supersport title."

Meantime, Burns' leadership of race two was fleeting after his Suzuki struck mechanical problems and he eventually limped back into the pits.

Victorian Ryan Taylor, Mason Coote and Luke Mitchell (all YZF-R6s) finished in positions 4-6 — with way more air between the trio compared to their searing bar-banging battle in race one.

Race three, the finale, is at 9:05am on Sunday morning,

For full Race Results, click here

Follow the Action