Croker by a whisker in Supersport 300

KTM rider Max Croker went one better in the second Supersport 300 race at the Michelin® Australian Grand Prix 2017 to take his maiden win in the category after a race-long battle with Oli Bayliss (Kawasaki) and Jack Mahaffy (Yamaha).

Mahaffy finished second ahead of Bayliss, with the trio separated by 0.122 seconds at the end of the eight laps.

In a case of deja vu, Bayliss was again baulked by a backmarker on the last lap, making his push for the win just that little bit more difficult.

Race one winner Hunter Ford (Yamaha) came out on top in a six-rider rolling scrum fighting for fourth position, ahead of Seth Crump (KTM), Zach Levy (Yamaha), Tom Bramich (Yamaha), Broc Pearson (Yamaha) and Locky Taylor (Yamaha).

Scott Nicolson (Kawasaki) was 10th as 35 riders made it to the finish out of 37 starters.

The third and final Supersport 300 race will be held at 9:00am Sunday.

Follow the Action