What time does the 2018 Dutch MotoGP™ start in Australia?

The 2018 MotoGP™ season continues with the Grand Prix of Netherlands at TT Circuit Assen this weekend.

Australian television audiences can watch every session of MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ live in HD and ad-break free on Fox Sports in 2018.

On free-to-air TV, Channel ONE will show each MotoGP™ race live.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2018 Grand Prix of Netherlands.

When is the Dutch MotoGP™?

The eigth race of the 2018 MotoGP™ season takes place on Sunday 1 July.

Practice begins on Friday 29 June with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3, FP4 and qualifying on Saturday 30 June.

What time does the Dutch GP start?

The Dutch GP starts at 2.00pm local time on Sunday 1 July, which is 10.00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 1 July.

The AEST for each session is as follows:


  • Practice 1: Friday 5.55pm-6.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 10.05pm-10.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5.55pm-6.40pm AEST
  • Practice 4: Saturday 9.30pm-10.00pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 10.10pm-10.25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 10.35pm-10.50pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 5.40pm-6.00pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 10.00pm AEST


  • Practice 1: Friday 6.55pm-7.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11.05pm-11.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 6.55pm-7.40pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11.05pm-11.50pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 5.10pm-5.30pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 8.20pm AEST


  • Practice 1: Friday 5.00pm-5.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 9.10pm-9.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5.00pm-5.40pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 8.35pm-9.15pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 4.40pm-5.00pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 7.00pm AEST

Where is the Dutch GP held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at TT Circuit Assen.

MotoGP™ riders will race 26 laps covering a total distance of 118.1 km.

What TV channel is the Dutch GP on in Australia?

Live television coverage in Australia of each MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ session is on Fox Sports, which is exclusively available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available on compatible devices, including eligible mobile devices, using Foxtel Go.

For free-to-air viewers, Channel ONE will show the race live at 10.00pm AEST Sunday 1 July and again on replay at 2.00am AEST on Tuesday 3 July.

Follow the Action