What time does the 2018 German MotoGP™ start in Australia?

The 2018 MotoGP™ season continues with the Grand Prix of Germany at Sachsenring this weekend.

Australian television audiences can watch every session of MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ live in HD and ad-break free on Fox Sports in 2018.

On free-to-air TV, Channel ONE will show each MotoGP™ race live.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2018 Grand Prix of Germany.

When is the German MotoGP™?

The ninth race of the 2018 MotoGP™ season takes place on Sunday 15 July.

Practice begins on Friday 13 July with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3, FP4 and qualifying on Saturday 14 July.

What time does the German GP start?

The German GP starts at 2.00pm local time on Sunday 15 July, which is 10.00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 15 July.

The AEST for each session is as follows:


  • Practice 1: Friday 5.55pm-6.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 10.05pm-10.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5.55pm-6.40pm AEST
  • Practice 4: Saturday 9.30pm-10.00pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 10.10pm-10.25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 10.35pm-10.50pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 5.40pm-6.00pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 10.00pm AEST


  • Practice 1: Friday 6.55pm-7.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11.05pm-11.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 6.55pm-7.40pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 11.05pm-11.50pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 5.10pm-5.30pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 8.20pm AEST


  • Practice 1: Friday 5.00pm-5.40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 9.10pm-9.50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5.00pm-5.40pm AEST
  • Qualifying: Saturday 8.35pm-9.15pm AEST
  • Warm-Up: Sunday 4.40pm-5.00pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 7.00pm AEST

Where is the German GP held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Sachsenring.

MotoGP™ riders will race 30 laps covering a total distance of 110.1 km.

What TV channel is the German GP on in Australia?

Live television coverage in Australia of each MotoGP™, Moto2™ and Moto3™ session is on Fox Sports, which is exclusively available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available on compatible devices, including eligible mobile devices, using Foxtel Go.

For free-to-air viewers, Channel ONE will show the race live at 10.00pm AEST Sunday 15 July and again on replay at 2.00am AEST on Tuesday 17 July.

Follow the Action