This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2020 Spanish MotoGP™ start in Australia?


The 2020 MotoGP™ season beings in Spain this weekend.

If you'd like to view the race times for the 2020 Andalucia MotoGP™, 24-26 July, click here.

The MotoGP™ season begins with the 2020 Spanish MotoGP™ at the Circuito de Jerez this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2020 Spanish MotoGP™.

When is the Spanish MotoGP™?

The first race of the 2020 MotoGP™ season takes place on Sunday 19 July.

Practice begins on Friday 17 July with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3, FP4 and qualifying on Saturday 18 July.

What time does the Spanish MotoGP™ start?

The 2020 Spanish MotoGP™ starts at 2:00pm local time on Sunday 19 July, which is 10:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 19 July.

The AEST for each session in Spain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 5:55pm-6:40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 10:10pm-10:55pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5:55pm-6:40pm AEST
  • Practice 4: Saturday 9:30pm-10:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 10:10pm-10:25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 10:35pm-10:50pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 5:20pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 10:00pm AEST
  • Practice 1: Friday 6:55pm-7:35pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:10pm-11:50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 6:55pm-7:35pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 11:10pm-11:25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 11:35pm-11:50pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 4:50pm-5:10pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 8:20pm AEST
  • Practice 1: Friday 5:00pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 9:15pm-9:55pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5:00pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 8:35pm-8:50pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 9:00pm-9:15pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 4:20pm-4:40pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 7:00pm AEST
  • Practice 1: Friday 7:50pm-8:20pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Saturday 12:05am-12:35am AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 7:50pm-8:20pm AEST
  • E-Pole: Sunday 12:05am-12:50am AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 4:20pm-4:40pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 7:00pm AEST

Where is the Spanish MotoGP™ held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at Circuito de Jerez in Jerez de la Frontera, Andalusia, Spain.

MotoGP™ riders will race 25 laps covering a total distance of 110.6 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Spanish MotoGP™ on in Australia?

All live MotoGP™, Moto2™, Moto3™ and MotoE™ television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on-demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will broadcast the MotoGP™ race live from 9:30pm on Sunday 19 July.