This website uses cookies for analytics and personalised content. View our Privacy Policy for more information on cookies.
Skip to main content

What time does the 2021 Spanish MotoGP™ start in Australia?

Wednesday, 28 April 2021

Which MotoGP™ rider will reign in Spain?

The MotoGP™ season continues with the 2021 Spanish MotoGP™ race at Circuito de Jerez - Angel Nieto this weekend.

Here is everything you need to know, including the start time and race info, for the 2021 Grand Prix of Spain.

The fourth race of the 2021 MotoGP™ season takes place on Sunday 2 May.

Practice begins on Friday 30 April with FP1 and FP2, followed by FP3, FP4 and qualifying on Saturday 1 May.

What time does the Spanish GP start?

The 2021 Spanish GP starts at 2:00pm local time on Sunday 2 May, which is 10:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on Sunday 2 May.

The AEST for each session in Spain are as follows:

  • Practice 1: Friday 5:55pm-6:40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 10:10pm-10:55pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5:55pm-6:40pm AEST AEST
  • Practice 4: Saturday 9:30pm-10:00pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 10:10pm-10:25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 10:35pm-10:50pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 5:20pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 10:00pm AEST
  • Practice 1: Friday 6:55pm-7:35pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 11:10pm-11:50pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 6:55pm-7:35pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 11:10pm-11:25pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 11:35pm-11:50pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 4:50pm-5:10pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 8:20pm AEST
  • Practice 1: Friday 5:00pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Practice 2: Friday 9:15pm-9:55pm AEST
  • Practice 3: Saturday 5:00pm-5:40pm AEST
  • Qualifying 1: Saturday 8:35pm-8:50pm AEST
  • Qualifying 2: Saturday 9:00pm-9:15pm AEST
  • Warm Up: Sunday 4:20pm-4:40pm AEST
  • Race: Sunday 7:00pm AEST

Where is the Spanish GP held and how many laps is it?

The race takes place at the Circuito de Jerez - Angel Nieto in Spain.

MotoGP™ riders will race 25 laps covering a total distance of 110.6 kilometres.

What TV channel is the Spanish GP on in Australia?

All live MotoGP™, Moto2™, Moto3™ and MotoE™ television coverage in Australia is on Fox Sports, which is available via Foxtel.

Live streaming is also available for compatible devices, in HD and on-demand, through Kayo Sports.

For free-to-air viewers, 10 Bold will broadcast the MotoGP™ race live from 9:30pm AEST on Monday 5 April.

Read our complete guide on how to watch MotoGP™ in Australia.